0 votes
by (114k points)

Based on the information I found earlier, the Titan submersible involved in the 2023 incident at the Titanic wreckage site was planned to be gone for two hours.

1 Answer

0 votes
by (114k points)
 
Best answer

Based on the information I found earlier, the Titan submersible involved in the 2023 incident at the Titanic wreckage site was planned to be gone for two hours.

  • Start of descent: 8:00 AM ET (12:00 GMT)
  • Lost communication: 9:45 AM ET (13:45 GMT)
  • Scheduled return: 3:00 PM ET (19:00 GMT)

The submersible lost communication with the surface vessel about an hour and 45 minutes after starting its descent and never returned at the scheduled time, leading to the search and rescue operation.


Welcome to How, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
...